Welcome to the PTSA information page.

Who are we?

The Parent Teacher Student Association (PTSA) is a committee comprised of parent, teacher and student volunteers.

The Role of the PTSA

DBIS is a community school, and the key role of the PTSA is to foster and grow that community spirit.

The PTSA’s main aims are as follows:

  • to provide support to the school
  • to raise funds and provide financial assistance both within the school and for external charities
  • to create a warm and enriching environment in which our children can learn and thrive
  • to develop a team of dedicated and energetic volunteers who are able to work with parents, staff and students to provide practical help for initiatives and events
The PTSA AGM to elect new members to the committee is held each year in October.

Plans for 2022–23

The last three years of social distancing have had a huge impact on our plans, but we are now hoping that the academic year ahead can be one that really brings our community together again.

The upcoming year is particularly special as the school is turning 40. The PTSA is already tentatively planning a few special events and initiatives to mark the occasion alongside traditionally popular events such as the International Food Fair.

How can you help?

None of these events are possible without a strong PTSA committee and a bank of volunteers from the school community stepping forward to help out. If you do think you can help out in any way, or if you are curious to find out more about volunteer opportunities, you can sign up using the jot form link below or contact us on our email address [email protected].

We are a very friendly crew and are always happy to listen and learn, so please do get in touch.

With warmest regards,

PTSA Committee.

“Alone we can do so little; together we can do so much” Helen Keller

 PTSA Bulletins

Sold Out – The Glitter Ball 2023


Sold Out – The Glitter Ball 2023

Sneak Peek – The Glitter Ball Auction and Raffle Prizes!!


Important information re. the Glitter Ball on Saturday 11th February.

PTSA Committee Members Elect

PTSA Chair:
Niamh Daniels
Melissa Whitehead
Company Secretary: Susan Pearson
Temporary Treasurer: Sushma Joshi
Parent Representatives:

Beth Da Cunha
Emma Alexander-Cook
Lerika Van Dyke
Marina Diez Cascon
Kelly Tsang
Jamie Heathe
Rebecca Higgins
Sina Smith
Natasha Khanna

Teaching representatives:

Sarah Lewis
Monika Konopacko-Carruthers
Kirsten Brownlie
Helen Harries
Jason Broderick

Ex-Officio Members: Stuart Bridge – Head of School
Head Boy
Head Girl